H.R. No. 55

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Members of the Texas Association of Insurance and 2 Financial Advisors (TAIFA) are gathering in Austin on January 25, 3 2005, for their legislative day at the Capitol, providing a fitting opportunity to acknowledge this exemplary organization on its 80th 4 5 anniversary; and WHEREAS, Founded in 1925, TAIFA, formerly known as the Texas 6 Association of Life Underwriters, is composed of more than 4,000 7 members statewide, making it the largest association of financial 8 and insurance professionals in the Lone Star State; the group is 9

dedicated to protecting the interests of families and businesses by identifying risks and offering solutions for financial independence; the association also promotes communication, ethical

13 conduct, governmental relations and advocacy, networking, and

public service while hosting conferences and seminars; and

10

11

12

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

WHEREAS, The association currently benefits from the leadership and expertise of president H. Dan Smith, CLU, LUTCF, state political involvement chair Donald Lane Boozer II, and the members of the Texas Leaders Round Table, representing the top two percent of the state's life insurance producers; and

WHEREAS, TAIFA is a vital group of professionals who consistently work in behalf of consumers and businesses to advance financial independence and reliable insurance for all, and it is a pleasure to recognize their important work at this time; now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 55

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas 2 Legislature hereby welcome members of the Texas Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors to the State Capitol on the 3 4 occasion of TAIFA's 80th anniversary and commend its membership for 5 an excellent record of serving families and businesses in the Lone Star State; and, be it further 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for the association as an expression of high regard by the 8

Texas House of Representatives.

9

Crownover

Craddick Geren Menendez
Allen of Harris Giddings Merritt
Allen of Dallas Gonzales Miller
Alonzo Gonzalez Toureilles Moreno of

Alonzo Gonzalez Toureilles Moreno of Harris
Anchia Goodman Moreno of El Paso
Anderson Goolsby Morrison
Bailey Griggs Mowery
Bayter Grusendorf Naishtat

Grusendorf Naishtat Baxter Berman Guillen Nixon Blake Haggerty Noriega Bohac Oliveira Hamilton Hamric Bonnen Olivo Branch Hardcastle Orr

Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Harper-Brown Otto Hartnett Paxton Burnam Hegar Pena Callegari Herrero Phillips Campbell Hilderbran Pickett Casteel Hill Pitts Castro Hochberg Puente Chavez Hodge Quintanilla

Chisum Homer Raymond Coleman Норе Reyna Cook of Navarro Hopson Riddle Cook of Colorado Howard Ritter Corte Rodriguez Hughes Crabb Hunter Rose

Crownover Hupp Seaman
Davis of Harris Isett Smith o

Davis of Harris Isett Smith of Tarrant Davis of Dallas Jackson Smith of Harris Dawson Jones of Lubbock Smithee

Jones of Dallas Delisi Solis Denny Keel Solomons Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker Deshotel Strama Driver Swinford Talton Dukes King of Zavala Dunnam Taylor

Kolkhorst Thompson Dutton Edwards Krusee Truitt Eiland Kuempel Turner Eissler Uresti Laney Elkins Laubenberg Van Arsdale Escobar Leibowitz Veasey Villarreal Farabee Luna

Farrar Madden Vo
Flores Martinez West
Flynn Martinez Fischer Wong
Frost McCall Woolley
Gallego McClendon Zedler

McReynolds

3

Gattis

тт	\neg	7.T _	гг
н	ĸ	No.	っっ

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 55 was adopted by the House on January 25, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House