H.R. No. 61

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Frank Metts, Jr., an esteemed city council member for North Richland Hills, stepped down from his post on December 13, 2004, completing a decade of outstanding service in behalf of area residents; and

5 WHEREAS, This dedicated public official served on the city 6 council from 1988 until 1991, and then again from 1997 until his 7 resignation; appreciative of his accomplishments, the mayor of 8 North Richland Hills and fellow council members have praised Mr. 9 Metts for his role in the development of the NRH2O Water Park, the 10 Iron Horse Golf Course, and numerous other community improvement 11 projects; and

12 WHEREAS, In addition, Mr. Metts further distinguished 13 himself on the NRH Capital Improvement Projects Committee, the 14 Crime Control and Prevention District Committee, the Golf Course Ad 15 Hoc Construction Committee, the Tax Increment Finance District 16 Boards, and the Park and Recreation Facilities Development 17 Corporation; and

18 WHEREAS, His retirement from the council has allowed him to 19 devote more time to his wife, Glenda, their two sons, David and 20 Daryl, and their six grandchildren, as well as to his business and 21 his church; and

22 WHEREAS, With his resignation, Frank Metts, Jr., leaves 23 behind a legacy of notable achievement in the town he is proud to 24 call home and a host of friends and colleagues who wish him every

1

H.R. No. 61

happiness in this new chapter of his life; now, therefore, be it
RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas
Legislature hereby congratulate Frank Metts, Jr., on his retirement
from the city council of North Richland Hills and commend him for
the many significant contributions he has made to the betterment of
his community; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for Mr. Metts as an expression of high regard by the Texas
House of Representatives.

Griggs

H.R. No. 61

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 61 was adopted by the House on February 3, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House