RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Lieutenant Colonel Joseph Helminiak of San Antonio 2 is being promoted to the rank of colonel on February 1, 2005, in 3 recognition of his significant contributions to his field; and WHEREAS, Chief nurse anesthetist at Brooke Army Medical 4 5 Center, Lieutenant Colonel Helminiak recently returned from Iraq, where he distinguished himself as a member of a Neurosurgical Fast 6 Team in Baghdad; in that capacity, he provided anesthesia for more 7 than 140 trauma craniotomies as well as other trauma surgeries; and 8 WHEREAS, Like other certified registered nurse anesthetists 9 exceptionally trained by the U.S. Army, Lieutenant Colonel 10 11 Helminiak is an able and patriotic individual who is ready to assist 12 his country in times of peace and in times of strife; and 13 WHEREAS, This exemplary medical professional has earned the 14 appreciation of his patients and the respect of his colleagues, and he is indeed deserving of this career achievement; now, therefore, 15

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas

Legislature hereby congratulate Lieutenant Colonel Joseph

Helminiak on his promotion and extend to him sincere best wishes for

continued success; and, be it further

be it

16

17

18

19

20

21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 22 prepared for Lieutenant Colonel Helminiak as an expression of high 23 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Corte

H.R. No. 103

Craddick Menendez Geren Allen of Harris Allen of Dallas Giddings Merritt Gonzales Miller Alonzo Gonzalez Toureilles Moreno of Harris Anchia Goodman Moreno of El Paso Goolsby Anderson Morrison Mowery Bailey Griggs Baxter Grusendorf Naishtat Guillen Berman Nixon Blake Haggerty Noriega Bohac Hamilton Oliveira Bonnen Hamric Olivo Branch Hardcastle Orr Brown of Kaufman Otto Harper-Brown Brown of Brazos Paxton Hartnett Burnam Hegar Pena Callegari Herrero Phillips Campbell Hilderbran Pickett Casteel Pitts Hill Hochberg Castro Puente Chavez Hodge Quintanilla Chisum Homer Raymond Coleman Норе Reyna Cook of Navarro Riddle Hopson Cook of Colorado Howard Ritter Corte Rodriguez Hughes Crabb Hunter Rose Crownover Hupp Seaman Isett Davis of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas Jackson Jones of Lubbock Dawson Smithee Jones of Dallas Solis Delisi Solomons Denny Keel Deshotel Keffer of Dallas Strama Keffer of Eastland Driver Swinford King of Parker Talton Dukes King of Zavala Kolkhorst Dunnam Taylor Dutton Thompson Edwards Krusee Truitt Eiland Kuempel Turner Uresti Eissler Laney Elkins Laubenberg Van Arsdale Escobar Leibowitz Veasey Farabee Luna Villarreal Madden Vo Farrar West Flores Martinez Martinez Fischer Flynn Wong Frost McCall Woolley McClendon Gallego Zedler Gattis McReynolds

H.R. No. 103

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 103 was adopted by the House on January 26, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House