RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Victoria Enmon of Orange is an inspiring young lady
who has faced her health problems with optimism and bravery; and

WHEREAS, Victoria has captured the hearts of the many people who have been touched by her charm, courage, and fortitude; throughout her fight against leukemia, she has benefited tremendously from the love and support of her family and many friends, and in return she has brought great joy and delight into their lives; and

WHEREAS, At only 12 years of age, Victoria has also helped to brighten the lives of others who suffer from this illness; within the past year, her collaborative efforts with the Orange County Relay for Life, the Texas Children's Hospital, PBS, the Pennies for Patients campaign, and the KBBQ Radio-o-thon have helped to raise nearly half a million dollars for such worthy groups as the American Cancer Society, Texas Children's Cancer Center, the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society, and Texas Children's Hospital; and

WHEREAS, Along with her proud parents, Victor and Jo Ellen Enmon, she has been selected as a legislative ambassador for the American Cancer Society; in addition, she has been invited to make an appearance on the Children's Miracle Network live broadcast in April 2005; and

WHEREAS, Enjoying the love and respect of a tight-knit community that has drawn closer together while supporting her, Victoria remains in the thoughts and prayers of her many good

- 1 friends and fellow Texans, and they join in extending this special
- 2 message of friendship, admiration, and encouragement to her; now,
- 3 therefore, be it
- 4 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas
- 5 Legislature hereby honor Victoria Enmon for the strength of
- 6 character and perseverance that she demonstrates in the face of
- 7 adversity and extend warmest best wishes to her and to her family
- 8 for good health and happiness; and, be it further
- 9 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 10 prepared for Ms. Enmon as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 11 House of Representatives.

Hamilton

Craddick Geren Menendez Allen of Harris Giddings Merritt Miller Allen of Dallas Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Moreno of Harris Alonzo Anchia Goodman Moreno of El Paso Anderson Goolsby Morrison Bailey Griggs Mowery Grusendorf Naishtat Baxter Berman Guillen Nixon Blake Haggerty Noriega Bohac Oliveira Hamilton Hamric Bonnen Olivo Branch Hardcastle Orr Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Harper-Brown Otto Hartnett Paxton Burnam Hegar Pena Callegari Herrero Phillips Campbell Hilderbran Pickett Casteel Hill Pitts Castro Hochberg Puente Chavez Hodge Quintanilla Chisum Homer Raymond Coleman Норе Reyna Cook of Navarro Hopson Riddle Cook of Colorado Howard Ritter Corte Rodriguez Hughes Crabb Hunter Rose Crownover Hupp Seaman Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Dawson Smithee Delisi Jones of Dallas Solis Denny Keel Solomons Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker Deshotel Strama Driver Swinford Talton Dukes King of Zavala Dunnam Taylor Kolkhorst Thompson Dutton Edwards Krusee Truitt Eiland Kuempel Turner Eissler Uresti Laney Elkins Laubenberg Van Arsdale Escobar Leibowitz Veasey Villarreal Farabee Luna Madden Farrar Vo Flores Martinez West Martinez Fischer Wong Flynn McCall Woolley Frost Gallego McClendon Zedler

McReynolds

Gattis

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 125 was adopted by the House on January 31, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House