H.R. No. 192

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Kerri Lynne Davidson of New Braunfels is being 2 admitted to the State Bar of Texas on February 7, 2005, marking the 3 culmination of many years of hard work and dedication; and

WHEREAS, A 1996 graduate of Austin College, where she earned cum laude honors, Ms. Davidson received her juris doctor degree from The University of Texas at Austin School of Law in December 2004; and

8 WHEREAS, This esteemed professional currently serves as 9 chief of staff for State Representative Edmund Kuempel, and her 10 exceptional work has rendered her invaluable to that legislator's 11 office since she began her tenure there in 1996; and

WHEREAS, In all of her endeavors, Ms. Davidson has enjoyed the love and support of her proud parents, Ron and Peggy Davidson, as well as her brother, Kent; and

15 WHEREAS, Kerri Davidson will undoubtedly enjoy a bright and 16 rewarding future, and it is indeed a pleasure to honor her on her 17 most recent accomplishment; now, therefore, be it

18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas 19 Legislature hereby congratulate Kerri Lynne Davidson on her 20 induction into the State Bar of Texas and extend to her sincere best 21 wishes for success in all her future endeavors; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for Ms. Davidson as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Kuempel

1

H.R. No. 192

Craddick Allen of Harris Allen of Dallas Alonzo Anchia Anderson Bailey Baxter Berman Blake Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Gattis

Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Hegar Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodqe Homer Норе Hopson Howard Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Leibowitz Luna Madden Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Menendez Merritt Miller Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Orr Otto Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Strama Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Veasey Villarreal Vo West Wong Woolley Zedler

H.R. No. 192

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 192 was adopted by the House on February 7, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House