RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Fern Urban of Baytown is visiting the Texas State 2 Capitol during Senior Day, 2005; and
- 3 WHEREAS, Mrs. Urban was born in Ripley, Oklahoma; she
- 4 attended Oklahoma A&M, now Oklahoma State University, where she met
- 5 her future husband, John Paul Urban, Sr.; the couple married in 1950
- 6 and moved to Texas the following year, eventually settling in
- 7 Baytown in 1960; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Fern and John Urban enjoyed a warm and fulfilling
- 9 union until his passing in 1995; their marriage was blessed with
- 10 four children, Buddy, Teresa, Johnny, and Michael, and Mrs. Urban
- is now the adored grandmother of Heather, John Paul, Brad, Ashley,
- 12 Matthew, and Andrew Urban and Keith and Shannon Mosier; and
- 13 WHEREAS, This warm-hearted lady has given her family the
- 14 priceless gift of abundant affection, while encouraging harmony and
- 15 square dealing among its younger members by always reminding them
- 16 to "Play pretty"; and
- WHEREAS, A valued member of her community and a respected
- 18 employee of Starkey Plumbing for the past 30 years, Mrs. Urban also
- 19 takes an active part in the life of St. Joseph Catholic Church; she
- 20 loves to garden in her leisure time and especially enjoys raising
- 21 orchids; and
- WHEREAS, Fern Urban has long been an inspiration to her
- 23 family and many friends, and she is very much loved by one Capitol
- 24 staffer; now, therefore, be it

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby honor Fern Urban on the occasion of her visit to
- 3 the Capitol during Senior Day, 2005; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Mrs. Urban as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 6 House of Representatives.

Smith of Harris

Craddick Geren Menendez Allen of Harris Giddings Merritt Miller Allen of Dallas Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Moreno of Harris Alonzo Anchia Goodman Moreno of El Paso Anderson Goolsby Morrison Bailey Griggs Mowery Grusendorf Naishtat Baxter Berman Guillen Nixon Blake Haggerty Noriega Bohac Oliveira Hamilton Hamric Bonnen Olivo Branch Hardcastle Orr Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Harper-Brown Otto Hartnett Paxton Burnam Hegar Pena Callegari Herrero Phillips Campbell Hilderbran Pickett Casteel Hill Pitts Castro Hochberg Puente Chavez Hodge Quintanilla Chisum Homer Raymond Coleman Норе Reyna Cook of Navarro Hopson Riddle Cook of Colorado Howard Ritter Corte Rodriguez Hughes Crabb Hunter Rose Crownover Hupp Seaman Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Dawson Smithee Delisi Jones of Dallas Solis Denny Keel Solomons Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker Deshotel Strama Driver Swinford Talton Dukes King of Zavala Dunnam Taylor Kolkhorst Thompson Dutton Edwards Krusee Truitt Eiland Kuempel Turner Eissler Uresti Laney Elkins Laubenberg Van Arsdale Escobar Leibowitz Veasey Villarreal Farabee Luna Madden Farrar Vo Flores Martinez West Martinez Fischer Wong Flynn McCall Woolley Frost Gallego McClendon Zedler

McReynolds

Gattis

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 199 was adopted by the House on February 08, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House