H.R. No. 208

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The passing of Manuel Trejo of El Paso on December
 10, 2004, has brought a great loss to the family and friends of this
 esteemed man; and

WHEREAS, A respected member of his community, Mr. Trejo was a
lifelong resident of El Paso and a member of the Catholic Church;
and

WHEREAS, The devoted patriarch of a large and loving family, 7 he was married to Rufina Trejo, with whom he shared a close and 8 9 fulfilling relationship; Mr. Trejo cherished each of his three 10 sons, five daughters, 19 grandchildren, and 19 11 great-grandchildren; and

WHEREAS, Manuel Trejo lived a full and productive life, and although he will be deeply missed, his memory will long be cherished by those who were privileged to share his love and friendship; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas 16 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Manuel Trejo and that 17 deepest sympathy be extended to the members of his family: to his 18 wife, Rufina Trejo, to his sons, Francisco and Miguel Trejo, to his 19 daughters, Margarita Moncado, Magdalena Solano, and Yolanda, 20 21 Juana, and Elinora Trejo; to his grandchildren and great-grandchildren; to his brothers, Santiago, Jr., Guillermo, 22 23 and Marcelino Trejo, and to the many other relatives and friends of 24 this esteemed man; and, be it further

1

H.R. No. 208

1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 2 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of 3 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Manuel 4 Trejo.

Quintanilla

Craddick Allen of Harris Allen of Dallas Alonzo Anchia Anderson Bailey Baxter Berman Blake Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Gattis

Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Hegar Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Leibowitz Luna Madden Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Merritt Miller Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Orr Otto Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Veasey Villarreal Vo West Wong Woolley Zedler

H.R. No. 208

Menendez

H.R. No. 208

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 208 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on February 24, 2005.

Chief Clerk of the House