H.R. No. 209

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Memories of a life filled with joyful times, loving 2 moments, and meaningful accomplishments console and comfort the 3 family and friends of Katherine Guerra of San Elizario, who passed 4 from this life on January 26, 2004; and

5 WHEREAS, A respected member of her community, Mrs. Guerra was 6 a lifelong resident of San Elizario; and

7 WHEREAS, The devoted matriarch of a large and loving family, 8 she married Alfredo J. Guerra, with whom she shared a close and 9 fulfilling relationship; Mrs. Guerra cherished her son and 10 daughter, five grandchildren, and six great-grandchildren; and

11 WHEREAS, Katherine Guerra lived a full and productive life, 12 and although she will be greatly missed, her memory will long be 13 cherished by those who were privileged to share her love and 14 friendship; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas 15 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Katherine Guerra and 16 that deepest sympathy be extended to the members of her family: to 17 18 her husband, Alfredo J. Guerra; to her son, Eric Guerra and his wife, Jenne; to her daughter, Roxanne Alarcon; 19 to her grandchildren, Jo Dean Grandy, Marna Guerra, Erica Mejia, Joe 20 21 Alarcon III, and Lisa Alarcon; to her six great-grandchildren; to 22 her brother, Gilbert Gil; to her sisters, Gloria Montes and Velia 23 Gil; and to the many other relatives and friends of this esteemed 24 woman; and, be it further

1

H.R. No. 209

1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 2 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of 3 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Katherine 4 Guerra.

Quintanilla

Craddick Allen of Harris Allen of Dallas Alonzo Anchia Anderson Bailey Baxter Berman Blake Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Gattis

Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Hegar Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Leibowitz Luna Madden Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Merritt Miller Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Orr Otto Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Veasey Villarreal Vo West Wong Woolley Zedler

H.R. No. 209

Menendez

H.R. No. 209

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 209 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on February 24, 2005.

Chief Clerk of the House