H.R. No. 295

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Bob and Carolyn Clark of O'Donnell celebrated their 2 50th wedding anniversary with family and friends at a special 3 reception on May 29, 2004, marking a significant milestone in their 4 long and happy union; and

5 WHEREAS, Joined in marriage on May 29, 1954, in Roswell, New 6 Mexico, Bob Clark and the former Carolyn Middleton have built a 7 loving relationship these past five decades that has been blessed 8 with two children, Dewey and Julie, four grandchildren, and one 9 great-grandchild; and

WHEREAS, Natives of Dawson County, the couple operated a farm 10 in the area for 46 years before moving to O'Donnell in 2000; a U.S. 11 12 Marine and veteran of World War II and the Korean War, Mr. Clark has 13 served on the O'Donnell school board and with the volunteer fire 14 department and maintains memberships in the American Legion, the 15 National Second Indian Head Division-Association, and the Masons; Mrs. Clark, who attended Abilene Christian University, remains a 16 dedicated homemaker and has been active with various school and 17 civic organizations as well as with the National Second Indian Head 18 Division-Association Auxiliary; the couple also enjoy attending 19 20 community gatherings and visiting their cabin in New Mexico; and

21 WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Clark's long-lasting relationship has 22 brightened their days with much joy and affection and stands as 23 testimony to their steadfast love and commitment to each other; 24 now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 295

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Bob and Carolyn Clark on their 3 golden wedding anniversary and extend to them best wishes for 4 continued happiness; and, be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Clark as an expression of high regard by 7 the Texas House of Representatives.

Craddick

H.R. No. 295

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 295 was adopted by the House on February 24, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House