H.R. No. 360

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Members of Harvest Christian Schools in Houston are 2 visiting the State Capitol on February 15, 2005, and this occasion 3 provides a fitting opportunity to honor this notable organization; 4 and

5 WHEREAS, A ministry of Champion Forest Baptist Church, 6 Harvest Christian Schools was organized in 1993 to address the 7 needs of member families who educate their children at home; and

8 WHEREAS, Established by Pastor Damon Shook and a small 9 assemblage of dedicated parents, Harvest Christian Schools has 10 proven invaluable to its members through the years and is today 11 affiliated with the Southeast Texas Home Schooling Association, the 12 Texas Home School Coalition, and the Home School Legal Defense 13 Association; and

14 WHEREAS, Mothers and fathers who join this unique support 15 group participate in organized classes as well as activities, 16 meetings, and fellowships and sustain each other through prayer and 17 encouragement; and

18 WHEREAS, For more than a decade, the organization has 19 benefited numerous parents in their home-schooling efforts, 20 helping them to prepare their students for a bright and promising 21 future; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas Legislature hereby honor the members of Harvest Christian Schools on their visit to the State Capitol and extend to them best wishes

1

H.R. No. 360

1 for continued success; and, be it further

2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 3 prepared for the organization as an expression of high regard by the 4 Texas House of Representatives.

Riddle

Craddick Allen of Harris Allen of Dallas Alonzo Anchia Anderson Bailey Baxter Berman Blake Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Gattis

Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Hegar Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Leibowitz Luna Madden Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Merritt Miller Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Orr Otto Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Veasey Villarreal Vo West Wong Woolley Zedler

H.R. No. 360

Menendez

H.R. No. 360

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 360 was adopted by the House on February 15, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House