## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Deputy Chief John A. Sheedy IV has been named the Del
- 2 Rio Fire and Rescue Department's Firefighter of the Year, and this
- 3 singular distinction is indeed one to be celebrated; and
- WHEREAS, Mr. Sheedy first joined the department in 1981, and
- 5 he served for three years before leaving to work with the U.S.
- 6 Border Patrol; and
- 7 WHEREAS, After returning to the department in 1987, he was
- 8 promoted first to lieutenant and then to his current rank of deputy
- 9 chief; and
- WHEREAS, Among the many accomplishments of his fire-fighting
- 11 career is the creation and stewardship of the department's First
- 12 Responder program, and this valuable contribution to the common
- 13 good is worthy of special note; and
- 14 WHEREAS, Those individuals who risk their personal safety to
- 15 ensure that of their fellow Texans are truly deserving of our
- 16 admiration and gratitude; now, therefore, be it
- 17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas
- 18 Legislature hereby congratulate John A. Sheedy IV on being named
- 19 the Del Rio Fire and Rescue Department's Firefighter of the Year and
- 20 extend to him sincere best wishes for continued success.

Gallego

## H.R. No. 603

Craddick Geren Menendez Allen of Harris Giddings Merritt Miller Allen of Dallas Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Moreno of Harris Alonzo Anchia Goodman Moreno of El Paso Anderson Goolsby Morrison Bailey Griggs Mowery Grusendorf Naishtat Baxter Berman Guillen Nixon Blake Haggerty Noriega Bohac Oliveira Hamilton Hamric Bonnen Olivo Branch Hardcastle Orr Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Harper-Brown Otto Hartnett Paxton Pena Burnam Hegar Callegari Phillips Herrero Campbell Hilderbran Pickett Casteel Hill Pitts Castro Hochberg Puente Chavez Hodge Quintanilla Chisum Homer Raymond Coleman Норе Reyna Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Hopson Riddle Howard Ritter Corte Rodriguez Hughes Crabb Hunter Rose Crownover Hupp Seaman Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Dawson Smithee Jones of Dallas Delisi Solis Denny Keel Solomons Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker Deshotel Strama Driver Straus Swinford Dukes King of Zavala Dunnam Talton Kolkhorst Taylor Dutton Edwards Krusee Thompson Eiland Kuempel Truitt Eissler Turner Laney Elkins Laubenberg Uresti Leibowitz Escobar Van Arsdale Veasey Farabee Luna Madden Villarreal Farrar Flores Martinez Vo Martinez Fischer West Flynn McCall Frost Wong Woolley Gallego McClendon

Zedler

McReynolds

Gattis

	_	3.7	603
Н		NΩ	-603

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 603 was adopted by the House on March 17, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House