H.R. No. 606

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Joey De Luna has been named the 2004 Firefighter of
 the Year by the Val Verde County Rural Volunteer Fire Department;
 and

WHEREAS, Since joining the department in 2002, Mr. De Luna has proven to be an invaluable resource to the organization; demonstrating exemplary dedication to his community, he has helped to provide greater safety and security to the citizens of Val Verde County; and

9 WHEREAS, Mr. De Luna is currently a lieutenant at Station 1 in 10 Cienegas, and he also contributes to the work of the department in 11 his role as chaplain; he plans to become a professional firefighter 12 and is working toward his certification; and

WHEREAS, Initially inspired to become involved in fire fighting as a means of spending time with one of the department's charter members, Casie Rust, Mr. De Luna can reflect on that inspired action with pride, for he not only married Ms. Rust in June 2004 but also gained a rewarding career for which he is well suited; now, therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas 20 Legislature hereby congratulate Joey De Luna on being named the 21 2004 Firefighter of the Year by the Val Verde County Rural Volunteer 22 Fire Department and extend to him best wishes for continued 23 success; and, be it further

24

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

1

H.R. No. 606
1 prepared for Mr. De Luna as an expression of high regard by the
2 Texas House of Representatives.

Gallego

Craddick Allen of Harris Allen of Dallas Alonzo Anchia Anderson Bailey Baxter Berman Blake Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Gattis

Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Hegar Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Leibowitz Luna Madden Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Merritt Miller Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Orr Otto Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Veasey Villarreal Vo West Wong Woolley Zedler

H.R. No. 606

Menendez

H.R. No. 606

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 606 was adopted by the House on March 17, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House