H.R. No. 653

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Memories of a life filled with joyful times, loving 2 moments, and meaningful accomplishments may comfort the family and 3 friends of Maxine Haislip of Terlingua, who passed away on January 4 20, 2005; and

5 WHEREAS, Mrs. Haislip dedicated much of her life to meeting 6 the needs of others; a supporter of the Big Bend Episcopal Mission's 7 Otra Vez Thrift Store, she helped to raise funds to provide for the 8 less fortunate and was committed to making quality clothing 9 available to all; and

10 WHEREAS, This notable Texan also lent her time and talents to 11 the Big Bend Youth Club, serving on the club's board of directors 12 and working tirelessly to ensure its success; and

WHEREAS, Maxine Haislip was a woman of rare compassion and strength; although she will be greatly missed by all who knew her, her memory surely lives on in the hearts of the many people whose lives she touched; now, therefore, be it

17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas 18 Legislature hereby honor the life of Maxine Haislip and extend 19 deepest sympathy to her husband, Cliff, and to all those who mourn 20 the loss of this beloved woman; and, be it further

21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 22 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of 23 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Maxine 24 Haislip.

Gallego

1

H.R. No. 653

Craddick Allen of Harris Allen of Dallas Alonzo Anchia Anderson Bailey Baxter Berman Blake Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Gattis

Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Hegar Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Leibowitz Luna Madden Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Menendez Merritt Miller Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Orr Otto Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Veasey Villarreal Vo West Wong Woolley Zedler

H.R. No. 653

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 653 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on March 17, 2005.

Chief Clerk of the House