H.R. No. 656

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Joni M. Jordan of Del Rio has earned the 2004 U.S. 2 Air Force Distinguished Employment Opportunity Award in 3 recognition of her career as an employment manager at the Laughlin 4 Air Force Base; and

5 WHEREAS, Spurred to action by the prejudice she has both 6 witnessed and experienced firsthand, Ms. Jordan has remained 7 steadfastly devoted to helping African Americans in her community 8 overcome adversity and find employment in the federal sector; and

9 WHEREAS, Not only a role model for African Americans in 10 federal government, this notable woman has provided superb guidance 11 and leadership for an array of events, including Black History 12 Month, Juneteenth celebrations, and Martin Luther King 13 observances; and

14 WHEREAS, Joni Jordan has truly made a positive difference in 15 her community, and it is most appropriate to commend her on 16 garnering this national honor; now, therefore, be it

17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas 18 Legislature hereby congratulate Joni M. Jordan on her receipt of 19 the 2004 U.S. Air Force Distinguished Employment Opportunity Award 20 and extend to her sincere best wishes for continued success with her 21 important work; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for Ms. Jordan as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Gallego

1

H.R. No. 656

Craddick Allen of Harris Allen of Dallas Alonzo Anchia Anderson Bailey Baxter Berman Blake Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Gattis

Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Hegar Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Leibowitz Luna Madden Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Menendez Merritt Miller Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Orr Otto Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Veasey Villarreal Vo West Wong Woolley Zedler

H.R. No. 656

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 656 was adopted by the House on March 17, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House