H.R. No. 704

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, It has long been the custom of the House of 2 Representatives of the State of Texas to honor the children of its 3 members by electing them to the office of mascot; and

WHEREAS, Since 1983, the house of representatives has also bestowed special recognition on the grandchildren of its members by naming them the honorary mascots of this house; and

7 WHEREAS, A roster of members' grandchildren has been compiled
8 for this special designation; now, therefore, be it

9 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas 10 Legislature hereby designate the following grandchildren of house 11 members as honorary mascots:

Norman Bell IV, Alim Amir Allen, and Ali Abdul Allen,
grandchildren of Representative Alma Allen;

Zoe BriAnna Christian and Alex Colton Brown, grandchildren ofRepresentative Ray Allen;

Savannah Lee Berman and Maryn Kelsey Davis, granddaughters, and Carson David Dutton, great-grandson, of Representative Leo Berman;

Samantha Grace Pogue, granddaughter of Representative BettyBrown;

James Carter Casteel, grandson of Representative Carter
Casteel;

23 Kendall Laycock, great-grandchild of Representative Warren24 Chisum;

1

H.R. No. 704 1 Benjamin Grayson Crabb and Reagan Lee Crabb, grandchildren of 2 Representative Joe Crabb; 3 Jackson Dismang, grandson of Representative Toby Goodman; 4 Ashton Bartlett, granddaughter of Representative Bob Griggs; Eggleton 5 and Tyler Michael Taylor Ann Eggleton, 6 grandchildren of Representative Mike Hamilton; 7 Bethany Noel Harper, Cassie Lynee Harper, and Haleigh Nicole 8 Brown, grandchildren of Representative Linda Harper-Brown; 9 Samuel Stephen Evans and Adeline Elise Evans, grandchildren of Representative Fred Hill; 10 Connor James Judge, grandson of Representative Ruben Hope, 11 12 Jr.; Kinsley Rivers Drenner, granddaughter of Representative 13 14 Charlie Howard; 15 Vivian Sue Jackson and Pierce Bradley Jackson, grandchildren of Representative Jim Jackson; 16 Stephen LaRoy Jones II, Omni LaBelle McGowen, and Ezra Anna 17 Grace McGowen, grandchildren of Representative Jesse Jones; 18 William Behrendt Kuempel and Samuel Chamberlain Kuempel, 19 grandchildren of Representative Edmund Kuempel; 20 21 Grant Alexander Phillips and Gavin Anderson Phillips, grandchildren of Representative James "Pete" Laney; 22 Joey Barzellone and Sarah Barzellone, grandchildren of 23 24 Representative Jerry Madden; 25 Taylor Reed McReynolds, grandson of Representative Jim 26 McReynolds; Analise Trinity Olivo, granddaughter of Representative Dora 27

2

H.R. No. 704

1 Olivo;

Bailee Louise Otto and Emilee Morgan Otto, grandchildren of
Representative John Otto;

Donald Ray Butts III, Abigail Elise Butts, Thompson
Christopher Butts, Michael Sawyer Butts, Jacob Michael Riddle,
Benjamin James Riddle, and Avonlea Michelle Riddle, grandchildren
of Representative Debbie Riddle;

8 Emily Elaine Orona and Julia Elise Talton, grandchildren of9 Representative Robert Talton;

10 Randall Nix and Sidney Jones, grandchildren of 11 Representative Vicki Truitt;

12 Laci Shay Satterwhite, granddaughter of Representative13 G. E. "Buddy" West; and

14 Sophie Elizabeth Zedler and Henry Bernard Zedler, 15 grandchildren of Representative William "Bill" Zedler; and, be it 16 further

17 RESOLVED, That the names of the honorary mascots and their 18 grandparents be placed on the picture panel of the House of 19 Representatives of the 79th Texas Legislature; and, be it further

20 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 21 prepared for each honorary mascot as a memento of this honor.

Hamric

3

H.R. No. 704

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 704 was adopted by the House on May 16, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House