By: HamricH.R. No. 704Substitute the following for H.R. No. 704:Example 100 - 10

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, It has long been the custom of the House of 2 Representatives of the State of Texas to honor the children of its 3 members by electing them to the office of mascot; and

WHEREAS, Since 1983, the house of representatives has also bestowed special recognition on the grandchildren of its members by naming them the honorary mascots of this house; and

7 WHEREAS, A roster of members' grandchildren has been compiled
8 for this special designation; now, therefore, be it

9 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas 10 Legislature hereby designate the following grandchildren of house 11 members as honorary mascots:

Norman Bell IV, Alim Amir Allen, and Ali Abdul Allen,
grandchildren of Representative Alma Allen;

Zoe BriAnna Christian and Alex Colton Brown, grandchildren ofRepresentative Ray Allen;

Savannah Lee Berman and Maryn Kelsey Davis, granddaughters, and Carson David Dutton, great-grandson, of Representative Leo Berman;

Samantha Grace Pogue, granddaughter of Representative BettyBrown;

James Carter Casteel, grandson of Representative Carter
Casteel;

23 Kendall Laycock, great-grandchild of Representative Warren24 Chisum;

1

C.S.H.R. No. 704 1 Benjamin Grayson Crabb and Reagan Lee Crabb, grandchildren of 2 Representative Joe Crabb; Ashton Bartlett, granddaughter of Representative Bob Griggs; 3 4 Ann Eggleton and Tyler Michael Taylor Eggleton, 5 grandchildren of Representative Mike Hamilton; Bethany Noel Harper, Cassie Lynee Harper, and Haleigh Nicole 6 7 Brown, grandchildren of Representative Linda Harper-Brown; 8 Samuel Stephen Evans and Adeline Elise Evans, grandchildren 9 of Representative Fred Hill; Connor James Judge, grandson of Representative Ruben Hope, 10 Jr.; 11 12 Kinsley Rivers Drenner, granddaughter of Representative Charlie Howard; 13 Vivian Sue Jackson and Pierce Bradley Jackson, grandchildren 14 15 of Representative Jim Jackson; Stephen LaRoy Jones II and Omni LaBelle 16 McGowen, 17 grandchildren of Representative Jesse Jones; Grant Alexander Phillips and Gavin Anderson Phillips, 18 grandchildren of Representative James "Pete" Laney; 19 20 Joey Barzellone and Sarah Barzellone, grandchildren of 21 Representative Jerry Madden; Taylor Reed McReynolds, grandson of Representative Jim 22 23 McReynolds; 24 Analise Trinity Olivo, granddaughter of Representative Dora 25 Olivo; Bailee Louise Otto and Emilee Morgan Otto, grandchildren of 26 27 Representative John Otto;

2

## C.S.H.R. No. 704

Donald Ray Butts III, Abigail Elise Butts, Thompson Christopher Butts, Michael Sawyer Butts, Jacob Michael Riddle, Benjamin James Riddle, and Avonlea Michelle Riddle, grandchildren of Representative Debbie Riddle;

5 Emily Elaine Orona and Julia Elise Talton, grandchildren of
6 Representative Robert Talton;

7 Randall Nix and Sidney Jones, grandchildren of
8 Representative Vicki Truitt;

9 Laci Shay Satterwhite, granddaughter of Representative10 G. E. "Buddy" West; and

11 Sophie Elizabeth Zedler and Henry Bernard Zedler, 12 grandchildren of Representative William "Bill" Zedler; and, be it 13 further

RESOLVED, That the names of the honorary mascots and their grandparents be placed on the picture panel of the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas Legislature; and, be it further

17 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 18 prepared for each honorary mascot as a memento of this honor.

3