By: Hamric H.R. No. 704

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, It has long been the custom of the House of
- 2 Representatives of the State of Texas to honor the children of its
- 3 members by electing them to the office of mascot; and
- WHEREAS, Since 1983, the house of representatives has also
- 5 bestowed special recognition on the grandchildren of its members by
- 6 naming them the honorary mascots of this house; and
- 7 WHEREAS, A roster of members' grandchildren has been compiled
- 8 for this special designation; now, therefore, be it
- 9 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas
- 10 Legislature hereby designate the following grandchildren of house
- 11 members as honorary mascots:
- Norman Bell IV, Alim Amir Allen, and Ali Abdul Allen,
- 13 grandchildren of Representative Alma Allen;
- Id Zoe BriAnna Christian and Alex Colton Brown, grandchildren of
- 15 Representative Ray Allen;
- Savannah Lee Berman and Maryn Kelsey Davis, granddaughters,
- 17 and Carson Davis Dutton, great-grandson, of Representative Leo
- 18 Berman;
- 19 Samantha Grace Pogue, granddaughter of Representative Betty
- 20 Brown;
- James Carter Casteel, grandson of Representative Carter
- 22 Casteel;
- 23 Brittany Chisum and Blake Chisum, grandchildren of
- 24 Representative Warren Chisum;

- H.R. No. 704
- 1 Benjamin Grayson Crabb and Reagan Lee Crabb, grandchildren of
- 2 Representative Joe Crabb;
- 3 Ashton Bartlett, granddaughter of Representative Bob Griggs;
- 4 Taylor Ann Eggleton and Tyler Michael Eggleton,
- 5 grandchildren of Representative Mike Hamilton;
- 6 Bethany Noel Harper, Cassie Lynee Harper, and Haleigh Nicole
- 7 Brown, grandchildren of Representative Linda Harper-Brown;
- 8 Samuel Stephen Evans and Adeline Elise Evans, grandchildren
- 9 of Representative Fred Hill;
- 10 Connor James Judge, grandson of Representative Ruben Hope,
- 11 Jr.;
- 12 Kinsley Rivers Drenner, granddaughter of Representative
- 13 Charlie Howard;
- 14 Vivian Sue Jackson and Pierce Bradley Jackson, grandchildren
- of Representative Jim Jackson;
- 16 Stephen LaRoy Jones II and Omni LaBelle McGowen,
- 17 grandchildren of Representative Jesse Jones;
- Grant Alexander Phillips and Gavin Anderson Phillips,
- 19 grandchildren of Representative James "Pete" Laney;
- Joey Barzellone and Sarah Barzellone, grandchildren of
- 21 Representative Jerry Madden;
- Taylor Reed McReynolds, grandson of Representative Jim
- 23 McReynolds;
- 24 Analise Trinity Olivo, granddaughter of Representative Dora
- 25 Olivo;
- Bailee Louise Otto and Emilee Morgan Otto, grandchildren of
- 27 Representative John Otto;

- H.R. No. 704
- 1 Donald Ray Butts III, Abigail Elise Butts, Thompson
- 2 Christopher Butts, Michael Sawyer Butts, Jacob Michael Riddle,
- 3 Benjamin James Riddle, and Avonlea Michelle Riddle, grandchildren
- 4 of Representative Debbie Riddle;
- 5 Emily Elaine Orona and Julia Elise Talton, grandchildren of
- 6 Representative Robert Talton;
- 7 Hailey Nix, Bryson Nix, Randall Nix, Ravyn Duncan, and Sidney
- 8 Jones, grandchildren of Representative Vicki Truitt;
- 9 Laci Shay Satterwhite, granddaughter of Representative
- 10 G. E. "Buddy" West; and
- 11 Sophie Elizabeth Zedler and Henry Bernard Zedler,
- 12 grandchildren of Representative William "Bill" Zedler; and, be it
- 13 further
- RESOLVED, That the names of the honorary mascots and their
- 15 grandparents be placed on the picture panel of the House of
- Representatives of the 79th Texas Legislature; and, be it further
- 17 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 18 prepared for each honorary mascot as a memento of this honor.