H.R. No. 923

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The Texas Federation of Republican Women is a volunteer army that rivals any other women's organization in the state for the commitment, hard work, and enthusiasm it brings to its myriad endeavors; and

WHEREAS, Numbering 11,000 members strong with 171 clubs in communities across Texas, TFRW actively supports Republican candidates and provides strength and unity for political action; and

WHEREAS, Promoting education, training, and participation in government, this dynamic organization empowers women to make their voices heard, encouraging women to run for public office and training others to become effective volunteers; members of this esteemed group have contributed countless hours to Republican Party candidates, chairing campaigns, directing phone banks, coordinating rallies, and handling innumerable other crucial responsibilities; and

WHEREAS, Many of these remarkable women are present in the Capitol today, and the State of Texas is undoubtedly richer for their participation in the political process; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas Legislature hereby recognize this day, April 14, 2005, as Texas Federation of Republican Women Day and extend a heartfelt welcome to TFRW members visiting Austin; and, be it further

24 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

H.R. No. 923

- 1 prepared for the members of this noteworthy organization as an
- 2 expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Wong

H.R. No. 923

Craddick Geren Menendez Allen of Harris Giddings Merritt Miller Allen of Dallas Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Moreno of Harris Alonzo Anchia Goodman Moreno of El Paso Anderson Goolsby Morrison Bailey Griggs Mowery Grusendorf Naishtat Baxter Berman Guillen Nixon Blake Haggerty Noriega Bohac Oliveira Hamilton Hamric Bonnen Olivo Branch Hardcastle Orr Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Harper-Brown Otto Hartnett Paxton Burnam Hegar Pena Callegari Herrero Phillips Campbell Hilderbran Pickett Casteel Hill Pitts Castro Hochberg Puente Chavez Hodge Quintanilla Chisum Homer Raymond Coleman Норе Reyna Cook of Navarro Hopson Riddle Cook of Colorado Howard Ritter Corte Rodriguez Hughes Crabb Hunter Rose Crownover Hupp Seaman Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Dawson Smithee Jones of Dallas Delisi Solis Denny Keel Solomons Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker Deshotel Strama Driver Straus Swinford Dukes King of Zavala Dunnam Talton Kolkhorst Taylor Dutton Edwards Krusee Thompson Eiland Kuempel Truitt Eissler Turner Laney Elkins Laubenberg Uresti Leibowitz Escobar Van Arsdale Veasey Farabee Luna Madden Villarreal Farrar Flores Martinez Vo Martinez Fischer West Flynn McCall Frost Wong Woolley Gallego McClendon

Zedler

McReynolds

Gattis

TT	-	7. T	$\alpha \gamma \gamma$
Н	-	NO	α

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 923 was adopted by the House on April 14, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House