H.R. No. 937

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The South San Antonio High School boys' basketball 2 team enjoyed a superlative 2004-2005 season, winning the District

3 30-4A championship and advancing to the regional semifinals in the

4 UIL state tournament; and

7

8

12

13

16

19

21

22

5 WHEREAS, Guided by Coach Gary Durbon, the Bobcats compiled an

6 impressive 29-5 season record, including a 12-1 mark in district

competition; Coach Durbon was supported in his efforts by assistant

coaches Michael Ussery, Ray Carroll, Reggie Serna, and Eric Boyson

9 and trainer David Menchaca; and

WHEREAS, Members of the 2004-2005 lineup include Matt Santa

11 Cruz, Fermin Lopez, Andrew Morales, Victor Zepeda, Matt Reyna,

Tomas Bocanegra, Aaron Uresti, Carlos Ruiz, Pilar Rodriguez, Albert

Trujillo, Armando Ocampo, Miguel Rivera, Jacob Zavala, Ruben

14 Herrera, and Luis Perales; and

15 WHEREAS, These dedicated student-athletes ably represented

their fellow students at South San Antonio High School,

17 demonstrating teamwork and sportsmanship throughout the long

18 season, and it is a pleasure to recognize them for their

accomplishments on the hardwood; now, therefore, be it

20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas

Legislature hereby congratulate Coach Gary Durbon and the South San

Antonio High School Bobcats basketball team on their outstanding

23 season and extend best wishes to them for continued success; and, be

24 it further

H.R. No. 937

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for the team as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 3 House of Representatives.

Leibowitz

TT	_	TAT -	$\sim \sim \sim \sim$
Н	\sim	$N \cap$	$\mathbf{G} \times \mathbf{I}$

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 937 was adopted by the House on April 14, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House