H.R. No. 1052

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives is pleased to welcome members of the South Korean National Assembly to the State Capitol as part of their tour of the United States; and

WHEREAS, Sponsored by the Asia Foundation, this one-week study tour for first-term members of the National Assembly enables these policymakers to meet with their American counterparts and other legislative personnel to discuss and compare the legislative systems of both nations as well as the challenges they face as lawmakers; and

WHEREAS, These esteemed members of the 17th South Korean National Assembly embody a new generation of leadership for the people of the Republic of Korea; members of the assembly present today include: Ms. Hong Mi Young, Mr. Kim Jae Won, Mr. Kim Myeong Ju, Ms. Lee Seung Hee, Ms. Lee Young Soon, and Mr. Yoo Ki Hong; and

WHEREAS, This unique and progressive political expedition will enhance mutual understanding and create open channels of communication between the new assembly members and Americans; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas Legislature hereby honor the distinguished members of the South Korean National Assembly visiting on this day and extend a Texas-sized welcome to these honored guests and best wishes for an informative and memorable visit to the United States; and, be it further

H.R. No. 1052

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for the assembly members as an expression of high regard by
- 3 the Texas House of Representatives.

Wong

н.к.	NO.	1052

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1052 was adopted by the House on April 7, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House