H.R. No. 1111

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives is proud to
welcome the esteemed delegates of the China Center for Adoption
Affairs (CCAA) to the State Capitol; and

WHEREAS, The CCAA is devoted to uniting abandoned Chinese children with families, many of whom reside in Texas; this notable organization also works to ensure that these children receive adequate care while living in welfare homes and that the adoption process is safe, stable, and successful for children and parents alike; and

10 WHEREAS, Each year, thousands of families are united through 11 the miracle of adoption, and the CCAA's commitment to providing 12 China's abandoned children with a permanent home, a forever family, 13 and a promising future is most worthy of special recognition; now, 14 therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas Legislature hereby recognize the China Center for Adoption Affairs and commend deputy director Chu Xiao Ying and the members of the CCAA delegation for their efforts to unite families through international adoption; and, be it further

20 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 21 prepared for the China Center for Adoption Affairs as an expression 22 of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Chavez

1

Craddick Allen of Harris Allen of Dallas Alonzo Anchia Anderson Bailey Baxter Berman Blake Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Gattis

Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Hegar Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Leibowitz Luna Madden Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Merritt Miller Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Orr Otto Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Veasey Villarreal Vo West Wong Woolley Zedler

H.R. No. 1111

Menendez

H.R. No. 1111

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1111 was adopted by the House on April 11, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House