H.R. No. 1128 By: Dunnam

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives is pleased to 1 2 recognize the Baylor University Bob Bullock Scholars Program; and

3 WHEREAS, Established in 2000 to honor the memory of Lieutenant Governor Bob Bullock, this exemplary program promotes 4 the study of politics among Baylor University students; and

6 WHEREAS, Each student works for a house or senate member on a

full-time basis during the legislative session to learn firsthand 7

about the political structure of Texas government; the Bob Bullock 8

Scholars Program is a model for those who seek to serve others

through a career in public service; and 10

11 WHEREAS, Dr. James A. Curry, the Bob Bullock Professor of

Public Policy and Administration at Baylor University, has served

as the director of the program since its inception; and 13

14 WHEREAS, Ten Bullock Scholars are participating in the 2005

session of the Texas Legislature: Anita Abdeshahian, Alex Bell,

16 Natalie Christopher, Carolyn Curry, Rachel Grove, John Hardage,

Stuart Hene, Holly Reid, Lauren Welch, and Kristina Winkelman; now,

18 therefore, be it

5

9

12

15

17

24

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas 19

Legislature hereby commend the Baylor University Bob Bullock 20

21 Scholars Program for its dedication to the furtherance of good

government in Texas; and, be it further 22

23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

prepared for the program's participants as an expression of esteem

H.R. No. 1128

1 by the Texas House of Representatives.