H.R. No. 1180

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The Monahans High School Lady Loboes volleyball team achieved outstanding success during the 2004-2005 season by winning the UIL 3A State Volleyball Championship, the school's ninth state volleyball championship; and

5 WHEREAS, Featuring an action-packed offense and a powerful 6 defense, the Lady Loboes posted an overall season record of 36-10; 7 and

8 WHEREAS, The team's remarkable season was the result of total 9 commitment to team goals by players Kalie Harris, Camilla Cutbirth, 10 Brittany Hughes, Ashley Hicks, Candace Swarb, Bethany Willmon, Lupe 11 Navarrete, Alison Miller, Trisha Clements, Catherine Cutbirth, 12 Dina Ortiz, Bailey Marcum, Kalie Titus, Bernadette Muniz, Jordan 13 Latham, Jacqueline Hopkins, Kaitlin Mitchell, and Maddie Hopkins; 14 and

WHEREAS, Eighth-year head coach Patty Dominguez and assistant coach Becky Hix instilled a winning attitude in their young charges, inspiring them to perform to the best of their abilities and laying the groundwork for continued future success; and

WHEREAS, These outstanding student-athletes, with their 20 21 coaches and staff, are a source of tremendous pride to all those 22 with Monahans High School, and associated the team's 23 accomplishments are indeed worthy of special legislative 24 recognition; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 1180

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Coach Patty Dominguez and the 3 members of the Monahans High School Lady Loboes volleyball team on 4 their exceptional 2004-2005 campaign and extend to them best wishes 5 for success in all their endeavors; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for the team as an expression of high regard by the Texas 8 House of Representatives.

Gallego

Craddick Allen of Harris Allen of Dallas Alonzo Anchia Anderson Bailey Baxter Berman Blake Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Gattis

Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Hegar Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Leibowitz Luna Madden Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Merritt Miller Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Orr Otto Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Veasey Villarreal Vo West Wong Woolley Zedler

H.R. No. 1180

Menendez

H.R. No. 1180

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1180 was adopted by the House on April 29, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House