By: Crabb H.R. No. 1256

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Kingwood High School boys' swim team has 2 captured the 2005 UIL 5A state championship title, giving the team 3 its fourth victory in state final competition; and

WHEREAS, After charging through an undefeated 2004-2005 season, the Mustangs advanced to the state finals yet again, continuing the team's streak of consecutive appearances that began in 1991; and

WHEREAS, The successful fulfillment of the team's championship dream was the result of a total commitment to excellence by its team members: Kyle Baxter, Garret Beaman, Matt Campbell, Chuck Ciliske, Kevin Leckey, Eric Olesen, Sean Wilson, and Ben Decker; Coach Russell Duin ably schooled his charges in the finer points of the sport while instilling in them the values of hard work, dedication, and good sportsmanship; and

WHEREAS, Demonstrating the exceptional skill and physical stamina of true champions, this talented team has earned a place in the sports annals of Kingwood High School, and the memory of this achievement will remain with the team members for years to come; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas Legislature hereby congratulate the Kingwood High School boys' swim team on winning the UIL 5A state championship and extend to Coach Russell Duin and all of his talented swimmers sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further

H.R. No. 1256

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for the team as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 3 House of Representatives.