H.R. No. 1336

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Irving Girls Cheerleader Association (IGCA)
- 2 Irving Elite has achieved great success, and the members of this
- 3 outstanding organization are truly worthy of praise; and
- WHEREAS, Embodying spirit, talent, and dedication, the
- 5 members of this exceptional group of young Texans are a source of
- 6 great pride to their family, friends, and community; and
- 7 WHEREAS, The IGCA has been competing for eight years and now
- 8 includes an elementary competition team that was started three
- 9 years ago; these two teams have earned numerous accolades for their
- 10 sensational performances, in which the remarkable athletic ability
- 11 of the participants and their innovative choreography are
- 12 highlighted; and
- 13 WHEREAS, In addition to team accomplishments, several of the
- 14 team members compete as soloists and have won national titles in
- 15 solo competitions; and
- 16 WHEREAS, The enthusiasm and commitment demonstrated by the
- 17 members of the IGCA are commendable, and it is a pleasure to
- 18 recognize them at this time; now, therefore, be it
- 19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas
- 20 Legislature hereby honor the members of the Irving Girls
- 21 Cheerleader Association (IGCA) Irving Elite for their many
- 22 achievements and extend to them sincere best wishes for the future.

Harper-Brown

H.R. No. 1336

Craddick Geren Menendez Allen of Harris Giddings Merritt Allen of Dallas Miller Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Moreno of Harris Alonzo Anchia Goodman Moreno of El Paso Anderson Goolsby Morrison Bailey Griggs Mowery Grusendorf Naishtat Baxter Berman Guillen Nixon Blake Haggerty Noriega Bohac Hamilton Oliveira Hamric Olivo Bonnen Branch Hardcastle Orr Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Harper-Brown Otto Hartnett Paxton Pena Burnam Hegar Callegari Phillips Herrero Campbell Hilderbran Pickett Casteel Hill Pitts Castro Hochberg Puente Chavez Hodge Quintanilla Chisum Homer Raymond Coleman Норе Reyna Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Hopson Riddle Howard Ritter Corte Rodriguez Hughes Crabb Hunter Rose Crownover Hupp Seaman Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Dawson Smithee Jones of Dallas Delisi Solis Denny Keel Solomons Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker Deshotel Strama Driver Straus Swinford Dukes King of Zavala Dunnam Talton Kolkhorst Taylor Dutton Edwards Krusee Thompson Eiland Kuempel Truitt Eissler Turner Laney Elkins Laubenberg Uresti Leibowitz Escobar Van Arsdale Veasey Farabee Luna Madden Villarreal Farrar Flores Martinez Vo Martinez Fischer West Flynn McCall Frost Wong Woolley Gallego McClendon

Zedler

McReynolds

Gattis

H.R. No. 1336

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1336 was adopted by the House on April 25, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House