H.R. No. 1464

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Texas Environmental Excellence Awards are being 2 presented on May 3, 2005, and this auspicious occasion provides a 3 fitting opportunity to recognize the proud recipients of these 4 prestigious accolades for their dedicated efforts to protect and 5 conserve our state's natural resources; and

6 WHEREAS, Nominated by a blue ribbon committee and selected by 7 the Office of the Governor and the commissioners of the Texas 8 Commission on Environmental Quality, these award winners include 9 small and large businesses, governmental entities, and individuals 10 who have voluntarily endeavored to preserve our state's natural 11 resources by preventing pollution, minimizing waste, conserving 12 water, reducing energy consumption, and protecting wildlife; and

WHEREAS, The 2005 Texas Environmental Excellence Awards recipients include Cargill Meat Solutions Corporation, IdleAire Technologies Corporation, H-E-B Grocery Company, The University of Texas Medical Branch, EnvirGLAS Products, Inc., Tom Green County Water Control and Improvement District No. 1, the City of Laredo, Clear Creek Environmental Foundation, Highland Lakes Elementary School, and Hannah Marie Greer; and

20 WHEREAS, These winners are committed to sharing their 21 knowledge, technology, and expertise to inform Texans about ways to 22 protect the environment in their communities, and their leadership 23 in this regard will prove vital to preserving the Lone Star State's 24 natural resources for future generations; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 1464

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas 2 Legislature hereby recognize May 3, 2005, as Texas Environmental 3 Excellence Awards Day at the State Capitol and commend the award 4 recipients for their exemplary efforts to preserve the environment 5 and to educate their fellow Texans; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for each winner as an expression of high regard by the 8 Texas House of Representatives.

> Bonnen McCall

H.R. No. 1464

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1464 was adopted by the House on May 3, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House