H.R. No. 1537

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Youth Leadership Frisco recently celebrated the 2 completion of its first leadership training program, held in the 3 fall of 2004, and the graduates of this notable class may look

4 forward to a future bright with promise; and

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

5 WHEREAS, Geared toward 10th-grade students from Frisco high 6 schools, this commendable not-for-profit group aims to encourage 7 area youth to become involved in their community and develop civic 8 leadership skills through exposure to local government, business, 9 and volunteer organizations; and

WHEREAS, Students of the first graduating class include Frisco High School sophomores Bob Barber, Elizabeth Galante, Ashley Garza, Natalie Hoffman, Lauren Howey, Kaili Hutcherson, Griffin Kirchner, Jennifer Miller, Joshua Smith, Michael Sutton, and Ashten Umphenour, and Centennial High School sophomores Hadley Gable, Andrew Graham, Kristin Kacir, Chelsea McGhee, Heather McManigal, Justin Risoli, and Elora Mae Torres; and

WHEREAS, Youth Leadership Frisco endeavors to build a more informed and involved citizenry by focusing on the character, competence, and compassion of Texas youth, and it is a pleasure to acknowledge this commendable endeavor and its participants for their important work; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas Legislature hereby honor the members of the first graduating class of Youth Leadership Frisco and extend to them sincere best wishes

H.R. No. 1537

- 1 for future success; and, be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for the graduates as an expression of high regard by the
- 4 Texas House of Representatives.

Paxton

H.R. No. 1537

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1537 was adopted by the House on May 20, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House