By: Paxton H.R. No. 1537

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Youth Leadership Frisco recently celebrated the completion of its first leadership training program, held in the fall of 2004, and the graduates of this notable class may look

4 forward to a future bright with promise; and

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

14

17

18

19

20

21

WHEREAS, Geared toward 10th-grade students from Frisco high schools, this commendable not-for-profit group aims to encourage area youth to become involved in their community and develop civic leadership skills through exposure to local government, business, and volunteer organizations; and

WHEREAS, Students of the first graduating class include Frisco High School sophomores Bob Barber, Elizabeth Galante, Ashley

Garza, Natalie Hoffman, Lauren Howey, Kaili Hutcherson, Griffin

13 Kirchner, Jennifer Miller, Joshua Smith, Michael Sutton, and Ashten

Umphenour, and Centennial High School sophomores Hadley Gable,

15 Andrew Graham, Kristin Kacir, Chelsea McGhee, Heather McManigal,

16 Justin Risoli, and Elora Mae Torres; and

WHEREAS, Youth Leadership Frisco endeavors to build a more informed and involved citizenry by focusing on the character, competence, and compassion of Texas youth, and it is a pleasure to acknowledge this commendable endeavor and its participants for their important work; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas
Legislature hereby honor the members of the first graduating class
of Youth Leadership Frisco and extend to them sincere best wishes

H.R. No. 1537

- 1 for future success; and, be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for the graduates as an expression of high regard by the
- 4 Texas House of Representatives.