H.R. No. 1569

RESOLUTION

1	WHEREAS,	The	Texas	House	of	Representatives	mourns	the

2 passing of the Honorable Joe E. Moreno on May 6, 2005; and

3 WHEREAS, Representative Joe Moreno was a man of great

commitment and humor, who worked diligently to better the lives of

5 his fellow citizens as a member of this chamber; and

6 WHEREAS, The house has traditionally met in solemn memorial

service to observe the passing of an honored colleague; now,

8 therefore, be it

4

7

10

9 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas

Legislature meet in memorial session in the Hall of the House of

11 Representatives for that purpose on Wednesday, May 11, 2005, at 9

12 a.m.; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That all members of the executive branch, judicial

14 branch, Texas Senate, and the Moreno family be humbly invited to

join the members of the house at that hour.

Dunnam Coleman Gallego Anchia Davis of Dallas Alonzo Escobar Frost Gonzales Geren Gonzalez Toureilles Guillen Herrero Haggerty Hochbera King of Zavala Menendez Martinez Moreno of El Paso Olivo Pena Raymond Solis Uresti

H.R. No. 1569

Craddick Geren Menendez Allen of Harris Giddings Merritt Allen of Dallas Miller Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Moreno of El Paso Alonzo Anchia Goodman Morrison Anderson Goolsby Mowery Bailey Griggs Naishtat Grusendorf Baxter Nixon Noriega Berman Guillen Blake Haggerty Oliveira Bohac Hamilton Olivo Hamric Bonnen Orr Branch Hardcastle Otto Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Harper-Brown Paxton Hartnett Pena Phillips Burnam Hegar Callegari Pickett Herrero Campbell Hilderbran Pitts Casteel Hill Puente Castro Hochberg Quintanilla Chavez Raymond Hodge Chisum Homer Reyna Riddle Coleman Норе Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Hopson Ritter Howard Rodriguez Corte Rose Hughes Crabb Hunter Seaman Crownover Smith of Tarrant Hupp Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Isett Smith of Harris Jackson Smithee Jones of Lubbock Solis Dawson Jones of Dallas Delisi Solomons Denny Keel Strama Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker Deshotel Straus Driver Swinford Dukes Talton King of Zavala Dunnam Taylor Kolkhorst Thompson Dutton Edwards Krusee Truitt Eiland Kuempel Turner Eissler Uresti Laney Elkins Laubenberg Van Arsdale Leibowitz Escobar Veasey Villarreal Farabee Luna Madden Farrar Vo Flores Martinez West Martinez Fischer Wong Flynn McCall Woolley Frost

Zedler

McClendon

McReynolds

Gallego

Gattis

H.R. No. 1569

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1569 was adopted by the House on May 9, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House