RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Iraan High School Braves boys' golf team has
- 2 successfully defended its state title by winning the 2005 Class 1A
- 3 State Golf Championship, and this achievement is most worthy of
- 4 special recognition; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Seniors Robert McCall, Dustin McMahon, and Dustin
- 6 Perry and juniors Seth Ice and Sean McMahon competed at Morris
- 7 Williams Golf Course in Austin, where the team drove, chipped, and
- 8 putted to its second consecutive state crown; and
- 9 WHEREAS, In addition to winning the coveted state title, the
- 10 Braves also captured the regional and district championships,
- 11 winning by 31 and 35 strokes, respectively; the team also won
- 12 championships at Fort Stockton, Reagan County, and Wink and
- 13 finished second at the Iraan Invitational and the Sonora
- 14 Invitational; and
- WHEREAS, These talented teens are a tremendous source of
- 16 pride to their family and friends, as well as an inspiration to the
- 17 students and faculty at Iraan High School, and it is indeed a
- 18 pleasure to recognize them for this outstanding accomplishment;
- 19 now, therefore, be it
- 20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas
- 21 Legislature hereby congratulate the Iraan High School Braves on
- 22 winning the 2005 Class 1A State Golf Championship and commend the
- team for defending its title; and, be it further
- 24 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

- 1 prepared for the Iraan Braves as an expression of high regard by the
- 2 Texas House of Representatives.

Gallego

Craddick Geren Menendez Allen of Harris Giddings Merritt Miller Allen of Dallas Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Moreno of Harris Alonzo Anchia Goodman Moreno of El Paso Anderson Goolsby Morrison Bailey Griggs Mowery Grusendorf Naishtat Baxter Berman Guillen Nixon Blake Haggerty Noriega Bohac Oliveira Hamilton Hamric Bonnen Olivo Branch Hardcastle Orr Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Harper-Brown Otto Hartnett Paxton Burnam Hegar Pena Callegari Herrero Phillips Campbell Hilderbran Pickett Casteel Hill Pitts Castro Hochberg Puente Chavez Hodge Quintanilla Chisum Homer Raymond Coleman Норе Reyna Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Hopson Riddle Howard Ritter Corte Rodriguez Hughes Crabb Hunter Rose Crownover Hupp Seaman Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Dawson Smithee Jones of Dallas Delisi Solis Denny Keel Solomons Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker Deshotel Strama Driver Straus Swinford Dukes King of Zavala Dunnam Talton Kolkhorst Taylor Dutton Edwards Krusee Thompson Eiland Kuempel Truitt Eissler Turner Laney Elkins Laubenberg Uresti Leibowitz Escobar Van Arsdale Veasey Farabee Luna Madden Villarreal Farrar Flores Martinez Vo Martinez Fischer West Flynn McCall Frost Wong Woolley Gallego McClendon

Zedler

McReynolds

Gattis

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1617 was adopted by the House on May 11, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House