H.R. No. 1618

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Iraan High School Braves boys' golf team 2 captured the 2004 Class 1A State Golf Championship on May 10, 2004, 3 at Morris Williams Golf Course in Austin, completing a stellar 4 season filled with numerous high points; and

5 WHEREAS, Team members Jared Jennings, Golden Bolen, Robert 6 McCall, Dustin McMahon, and Dustin Perry posted a two-day total of 7 631 to win the state tournament by 21 strokes; Coach Trey Sisco 8 provided valuable leadership and guidance throughout the season, 9 while alternate Seth Ice supported his teammates by remaining ready 10 to step in at a moment's notice; and

WHEREAS, In their pursuit of the state championship, the Braves also claimed the district and regional championships; the team demonstrated superior athletic ability and tremendous mental toughness as they came from behind to win the district crown and as they dominated the defending state champs in the regional competition; and

WHEREAS, Winning a state championship is the ultimate goal in the life of any high school athlete, and the memories of this remarkable achievement will remain with these young men for years to come, inspiring them to even greater success both on and off the golf course; now, therefore, be it

22 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas 23 Legislature hereby congratulate Coach Trey Sisco and the Iraan High 24 School Braves for winning the 2004 Class 1A State Golf Championship

1

H.R. No. 1618 1 and extend best wishes to all those who contributed to the team's 2 success; and, be it further

3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 4 prepared for the team as an expression of high regard by the Texas 5 House of Representatives.

Gallego

Craddick Allen of Harris Allen of Dallas Alonzo Anchia Anderson Bailey Baxter Berman Blake Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Gattis

Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Hegar Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Leibowitz Luna Madden Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Merritt Miller Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Orr Otto Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Veasey Villarreal Vo West Wong Woolley Zedler

H.R. No. 1618

Menendez

H.R. No. 1618

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1618 was adopted by the House on May 11, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House