RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Chris Daniel will graduate from The University of 2 Texas at Austin on May 20, 2005, and this fine young Texan is to be 3 heartily congratulated on attaining this worthy goal; and WHEREAS, Earning a college degree represents the culmination 4 5 of a long commitment to academics, and as a result of his hard work 6 and dedication Mr. Daniel is receiving a bachelor of science degree in mechanical engineering with a minor in business; and 7 WHEREAS, In addition to his college studies, Mr. Daniel has 8 volunteered as an intern in the office of Representative Gary 9 Elkins, and he serves on the Harris County Republican Party 10 11 candidates committee; he was the youngest elected delegate from 12 Texas to attend the 2004 Republican National Convention; and 13 WHEREAS, Chris Daniel has a record of impressive achievements 14 that is truly noteworthy, and it is a pleasure to wish him well as he 15 embarks on the next stage of his life; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas 16 Legislature hereby congratulate Chris Daniel on his graduation from 17 The University of Texas at Austin and extend to him warmest best 18 wishes for success in all his future endeavors; and, be it further 19 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 20 21 prepared for Mr. Daniel as an expression of high regard by the Texas 22 House of Representatives.

Elkins

H.R. No. 1634

Craddick Geren Menendez Allen of Harris Giddings Merritt Allen of Dallas Miller Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Moreno of Harris Alonzo Anchia Goodman Moreno of El Paso Anderson Goolsby Morrison Bailey Griggs Mowery Grusendorf Naishtat Baxter Berman Guillen Nixon Blake Haggerty Noriega Bohac Hamilton Oliveira Hamric Olivo Bonnen Branch Hardcastle Orr Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Harper-Brown Otto Hartnett Paxton Pena Burnam Hegar Callegari Phillips Herrero Campbell Hilderbran Pickett Casteel Hill Pitts Castro Hochberg Puente Chavez Hodge Quintanilla Chisum Homer Raymond Coleman Норе Reyna Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Hopson Riddle Howard Ritter Corte Rodriguez Hughes Crabb Hunter Rose Crownover Hupp Seaman Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Dawson Smithee Jones of Dallas Delisi Solis Denny Keel Solomons Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker Deshotel Strama Driver Straus Swinford Dukes King of Zavala Dunnam Talton Kolkhorst Taylor Dutton Edwards Krusee Thompson Eiland Kuempel Truitt Eissler Turner Laney Elkins Laubenberg Uresti Leibowitz Escobar Van Arsdale Veasey Farabee Luna Madden Villarreal Farrar Flores Martinez Vo Martinez Fischer West Flynn McCall Wong Frost Woolley Gallego McClendon

Zedler

McReynolds

Gattis

H.R. No. 1634

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1634 was adopted by the House on May 20, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House