H.R. No. 2001

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, LeAnn Schmidt, a teacher at Myrtle Cooper Elementary
- 2 School, has been named a Socorro Independent School District 2005
- 3 Teacher of the Year; and
- 4 WHEREAS, The prestigious Teacher of the Year awards are
- 5 presented to educators who inspire a love of learning in their
- 6 students that places them on the path to a bright and rewarding
- 7 future; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Children are the Lone Star State's most precious
- 9 resource, and a quality education is vital in order for our young
- 10 people to become successful adults; Ms. Schmidt has demonstrated
- 11 the drive and determination that we expect from our teachers and is
- 12 indeed an exemplary role model in the teaching profession; now,
- 13 therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas
- 15 Legislature hereby honor LeAnn Schmidt of Myrtle Cooper Elementary
- 16 School for being named a Socorro Independent School District 2005
- 17 Teacher of the Year and extend to this outstanding educator best
- 18 wishes for continued success; and, be it further
- 19 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 20 prepared for Ms. Schmidt as an expression of high regard by the
- 21 Texas House of Representatives.

Quintanilla

H.R. No. 2001

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2001 was adopted by the House on May 25, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House