By: Quintanilla

H.R. No. 2001

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, LeAnn Schmidt, a teacher at Myrtle Cooper Elementary
School, has been named a Socorro Independent School District 2005
Teacher of the Year; and

WHEREAS, The prestigious Teacher of the Year awards are presented to educators who inspire a love of learning in their students that places them on the path to a bright and rewarding future; and

8 WHEREAS, Children are the Lone Star State's most precious 9 resource, and a quality education is vital in order for our young 10 people to become successful adults; Ms. Schmidt has demonstrated 11 the drive and determination that we expect from our teachers and is 12 indeed an exemplary role model in the teaching profession; now, 13 therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas Legislature hereby honor LeAnn Schmidt of Myrtle Cooper Elementary School for being named a Socorro Independent School District 2005 Teacher of the Year and extend to this outstanding educator best wishes for continued success; and, be it further

19 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 20 prepared for Ms. Schmidt as an expression of high regard by the 21 Texas House of Representatives.

1