H.R. No. 2063

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The 2004 edition of the Spring Hill High School
Panther yearbook has been named the recipient of the highest honor
given by the National Scholastic Press Association, the Pacemaker
Award, and this singular distinction is an apt tribute to the
talented team responsible for its success; and
WHEREAS, Under the guidance of advisor Mitzi Neely, editors
Lela Coker, Molly O'Farrell, Morgan Tomberlain, Lindsey Demers, and
LaTosha Hawkins produced a professional-caliber yearbook of

Lela Coker, Molly O'Farrell, Morgan Tomberlain, Lindsey Demers, and LaTosha Hawkins produced a professional-caliber yearbook of impeccable design, and the entire Spring Hill High community now has a treasured keepsake thanks to commitment and creativity; and

WHEREAS, The excellence of the editors' work has brought them further acclaim as well, including the Columbia Scholastic Press Association Silver Crown, the Interscholastic League Press Conference Gold Star and Tops in Texas, and 14 individual awards, and these distinctions only underscore the significance of their achievement; and

WHEREAS, Work well done is its own reward, but in pursuing their own high standards, these talented young Texans have also made a unique and irreplaceable contribution to their community, and the fruits of their labor will continue to delight all those who page through the 2004 Panther for years to come; now, therefore, be it

23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas 24 Legislature hereby honor the staff of the 2004 Spring Hill High

H.R. No. 2063

- 1 School Panther yearbook for their award-winning work and extend to
- them sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for Spring Hill High School as an expression of high regard
- 5 by the Texas House of Representatives.

Merritt

H.R. No. 2063

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2063 was adopted by the House on May 26, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House