By: Merritt

H.R. No. 2063

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The 2004 edition of the Spring Hill High School 2 Panther yearbook has been named the recipient of the highest honor 3 given by the National Scholastic Press Association, the Pacemaker 4 Award, and this singular distinction is an apt tribute to the 5 talented team responsible for its success; and

6 WHEREAS, Under the guidance of advisor Mitzi Neely, editors 7 Lela Coker, Molly O'Farrell, Morgan Tomberlain, Lindsey Demers, and 8 LaTosha Hawkins produced a professional-caliber yearbook of 9 impeccable design, and the entire Spring Hill High community now 10 has a treasured keepsake thanks to commitment and creativity; and

11 WHEREAS, The excellence of the editors' work has brought them 12 further acclaim as well, including the Columbia Scholastic Press 13 Association Silver Crown, the Interscholastic League Press 14 Conference Gold Star and Tops in Texas, and 14 individual awards, 15 and these distinctions only underscore the significance of their 16 achievement; and

WHEREAS, Work well done is its own reward, but in pursuing their own high standards, these talented young Texans have also made a unique and irreplaceable contribution to their community, and the fruits of their labor will continue to delight all those who page through the 2004 Panther for years to come; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas
Legislature hereby honor the staff of the 2004 Spring Hill High

1

School Panther yearbook for their award-winning work and extend to them sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for Spring Hill High School as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

H.R. No. 2063