H.R. No. 2073

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, La Joya I.S.D. student Eric Daniel Flores of 2 Palmview has achieved remarkable success by placing second in his 3 category at the ExxonMobil Texas State Science and Engineering Fair 4 held in San Antonio on April 1, 2005; and

5 WHEREAS, The first student from Irene Garcia Middle School to 6 qualify for the state science fair, Eric Flores competed against 7 students from across the Lone Star State who represent the best and 8 brightest science students in their communities; and

9 WHEREAS, Before his impressive showing in San Antonio, Mr. 10 Flores earned top honors at the regional competition held in 11 Brownsville, including first place in his division, zoology, and 12 the Eastman Kodak Award for best pictures; moreover, he was named 13 the regional event's grand champion, another first for his school; 14 and

WHEREAS, The son of State Representative Kino Flores and Debra Flores, this well-rounded seventh-grader is involved in a host of extracurricular activities, such as horse breeding, training, and racing; also a talented Little-Leaguer, he has been in the All-Stars since he started T-Ball, and he is currently a valued player in the Pony League; and

21 WHEREAS, Eric Flores is a source of tremendous pride to his 22 family and his community, and he may undoubtedly look forward to a 23 bright and rewarding future; now, therefore, be it

24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas

1

Legislature hereby congratulate Eric Daniel Flores on his second place win at the ExxonMobil Texas State Science and Engineering Fair and extend to him sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

1

2

3

4

5

6 prepared for Mr. Flores as an expression of high regard by the Texas 7 House of Representatives.

> Escobar Flores Martinez Fischer Solis

H.R. No. 2073

Craddick Allen of Harris Allen of Dallas Alonzo Anchia Anderson Bailey Baxter Berman Blake Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Gattis

Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Hegar Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Leibowitz Luna Madden Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Merritt Miller Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Orr Otto Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Veasey Villarreal Vo West Wong Woolley Zedler

H.R. No. 2073

Menendez

H.R. No. 2073

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2073 was adopted by the House on May 23, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House