H.R. No. 2078

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Houston Fire Museum, an organization dedicated 2 to preserving and displaying antiques and artifacts of the fire 3 service, is planning the construction of a new education facility 4 to serve the citizens of Houston and surrounding areas; and

5 WHEREAS, The Houston Fire Museum Education Center will 6 benefit visitors by teaching vital life-saving techniques and 7 promoting the study of math, science, chemistry, and physics 8 through the practical application of the science of fire fighting 9 and prevention; and

10 WHEREAS, This exciting new facility will feature a memorial 11 park constructed from pieces of steel salvaged from the World Trade 12 Center disaster, a worthy tribute to those who lost their lives in 13 that tragedy; and

WHEREAS, The city of Houston is recognized throughout the world as a leader in residential, industrial, and oil well firefighting as well as technical rescue, hazardous materials technology, and emergency medical services, and the creation of the Houston Fire Museum Education Center will undoubtedly help to further this well-deserved reputation; now, therefore, be it

20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas 21 Legislature hereby recognize the Houston Fire Museum and the new 22 Houston Fire Museum Education Center and extend best wishes to the 23 many individuals who have contributed to this unique endeavor; and, 24 be it further

1

H.R. No. 2078

1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 2 prepared for the Houston Fire Museum Education Center as an 3 expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Edwards

Craddick Allen of Harris Allen of Dallas Alonzo Anchia Anderson Bailey Baxter Berman Blake Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Gattis

Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Hegar Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Leibowitz Luna Madden Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Merritt Miller Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Orr Otto Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Veasey Villarreal Vo West Wong Woolley Zedler

H.R. No. 2078

Menendez

H.R. No. 2078

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2078 was adopted by the House on May 27, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House