RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives is pleased to honor the staff of the House Research Organization, which serves

- 3 the entire membership in a nonpartisan manner; and
- 4 WHEREAS, The HRO operates with an exceptionally qualified
- 5 staff of professionals whose excellent skills have been
- 6 demonstrated day after day during the 79th Legislative Session; and
- 7 WHEREAS, The daily analysis of bills scheduled for debate on
- 8 the House floor is distributed to every House member and the House
- 9 staff in a timely manner each day; and
- 10 WHEREAS, The HRO staff will continue to serve the House
- 11 membership throughout the interim to produce special reports and
- 12 examine many issues that are important to our state, including
- 13 budget proposals; and
- 14 WHEREAS, The work of this group is available to the citizens
- of our state on the Internet; and
- 16 WHEREAS, The hard work and dedicated efforts of the director
- 17 Tom Whatley, editor Ben Davis, office manager Rita Barr, associate
- 18 editor Laura Hendrickson, administrative aide Kalan Giniger,
- 19 senior analysts Betsy Blair, Kellie Dworaczyk, Tedd Holladay, and
- 20 Kelli Soika, and analysts Pamela Bolton, Elizabeth Brenner, Annette
- 21 Coussan, Susannah Erler, Alysson Ford, Jimmie Luthuli, Carisa
- 22 Magee, Virginia Nailling, and Carissa Suarez are greatly
- 23 appreciated by the entire membership of the House; and
- 24 WHEREAS, The members of the House elected the following

- 1 members to serve on the Steering Committee of the HRO:
- 2 Representatives Bob Hunter--Chairman, David Farabee--Vice
- 3 Chairman, Bill Callegari, Dianne White Delisi, Harold Dutton, Carl
- 4 Isett, Mike Krusee, Jim McReynolds, Geanie Morrison, Elliott
- 5 Naishtat, Joe Pickett, Robert Puente, Elvira Reyna, Jim Solis, and
- 6 G. E. "Buddy" West; now, therefore, be it
- 7 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas
- 8 Legislature hereby commend the House Research Organization and its
- 9 staff for their service to the legislative process; and, be it
- 10 further
- 11 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 12 prepared for each member of the organization as an expression of
- 13 highest regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Hunter Farabee Dutton Reyna Delisi

Craddick Geren Menendez Allen of Harris Giddings Merritt Miller Allen of Dallas Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Moreno of Harris Alonzo Anchia Goodman Moreno of El Paso Anderson Goolsby Morrison Bailey Griggs Mowery Grusendorf Naishtat Baxter Berman Guillen Nixon Blake Haggerty Noriega Bohac Oliveira Hamilton Hamric Bonnen Olivo Branch Hardcastle Orr Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Harper-Brown Otto Hartnett Paxton Burnam Hegar Pena Callegari Herrero Phillips Campbell Hilderbran Pickett Casteel Hill Pitts Castro Hochberg Puente Chavez Hodge Quintanilla Chisum Homer Raymond Coleman Норе Reyna Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Hopson Riddle Howard Ritter Corte Rodriguez Hughes Crabb Hunter Rose Crownover Hupp Seaman Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Dawson Smithee Jones of Dallas Delisi Solis Denny Keel Solomons Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker Deshotel Strama Driver Straus Swinford Dukes King of Zavala Dunnam Talton Kolkhorst Taylor Dutton Edwards Krusee Thompson Eiland Kuempel Truitt Eissler Turner Laney Elkins Laubenberg Uresti Leibowitz Escobar Van Arsdale Veasey Farabee Luna Madden Villarreal Farrar Flores Martinez Vo Martinez Fischer West Flynn McCall Frost Wong Woolley Gallego McClendon

Zedler

McReynolds

Gattis

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2091 was adopted by the House on May 25, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House