RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Captain Larry Joe Williams of Garland is retiring from his position with the Dallas County Sheriff's Office on June 2 3 30, 2005, bringing to a close an outstanding career in law enforcement that has spanned 33 years; and 4 5 WHEREAS, This lifelong resident of Dallas County began his tenure with the sheriff's department in 1972 as a deputy sheriff; 6 promoted to captain in 1985, he has ably commanded the divisions of 7 Resource Development, Patrol, and, for 11 years, Criminal 8 Investigations, overseeing many challenging and notable cases; and 9 WHEREAS, Throughout his more than three decades of service, 10 11 Captain Williams has received numerous department awards, and his 12 dedication to his work is further evidenced by the fact the he never 13 used a sick day in over 30 years; and WHEREAS, In all his endeavors, this devoted family man has 14 15 benefited from the love and support of his wife, Jeannie, his children, Christian and Jenna, and his grandchildren; and 16 WHEREAS, Captain Larry Williams has set a sterling example of 17 18 leadership, professionalism, and integrity, earning the respect and admiration of his colleagues as well as the community he has 19 20 served; as he prepares to embark on the next chapter of his life, he 21 may reflect with great pride on the role he has played in making 22 Dallas County a safer place for all; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas 23

Legislature hereby commend Captain Larry Williams on his 33 years

24

- of service to the Dallas County Sheriff's Office and extend to him
- 2 sincere best wishes for an enjoyable retirement; and, be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for Mr. Williams as an expression of high regard by the
- 5 Texas House of Representatives.

Hill

Craddick Geren Menendez Allen of Harris Giddings Merritt Miller Allen of Dallas Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Moreno of Harris Alonzo Anchia Goodman Moreno of El Paso Anderson Goolsby Morrison Bailey Griggs Mowery Grusendorf Naishtat Baxter Berman Guillen Nixon Blake Haggerty Noriega Bohac Oliveira Hamilton Hamric Bonnen Olivo Branch Hardcastle Orr Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Harper-Brown Otto Hartnett Paxton Burnam Hegar Pena Callegari Herrero Phillips Campbell Hilderbran Pickett Casteel Hill Pitts Castro Hochberg Puente Chavez Hodge Quintanilla Chisum Homer Raymond Coleman Норе Reyna Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Hopson Riddle Howard Ritter Corte Rodriguez Hughes Crabb Hunter Rose Crownover Hupp Seaman Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Dawson Smithee Jones of Dallas Delisi Solis Denny Keel Solomons Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker Deshotel Strama Driver Straus Swinford Dukes King of Zavala Dunnam Talton Kolkhorst Taylor Dutton Edwards Krusee Thompson Eiland Kuempel Truitt Eissler Turner Laney Elkins Laubenberg Uresti Leibowitz Escobar Van Arsdale Veasey Farabee Luna Madden Villarreal Farrar Flores Martinez Vo Martinez Fischer West Flynn McCall Frost Wong Woolley Gallego McClendon

Zedler

McReynolds

Gattis

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2094 was adopted by the House on May 26, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House