H.R. No. 2272

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Rafael Quintanilla of Austin has distinguished 2 himself through his outstanding contributions as a board member of 3 both the Mexican American Legislative Caucus and the Mexican 4 American Legislative Leadership Foundation; and

5 WHEREAS, A program attorney with the Texas Workers' 6 Compensation Committee, Mr. Quintanilla is a former chair of the 7 Hispanic Chamber of Commerce and board member of People's Community 8 Clinic; and

This dedicated 9 WHEREAS, public servant earned his undergraduate degree in government and economics 10 from The University of Texas at Austin and received his law degree from the 11 12 UT School of Law; he was recently reelected to the board of trustees 13 of Austin Community College for a six-year term after serving as 14 board chair for two years; and

WHEREAS, Through his leadership as a board member of the Mexican American Legislative Caucus and the Mexican American Legislative Leadership Foundation, Mr. Quintanilla continues to build on a notable record of service that will have a positive and lasting effect for the citizens of this state for generations to come; now, therefore, be it

21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas 22 Legislature hereby recognize Rafael Quintanilla for his exemplary 23 service as a board member of the Mexican American Legislative 24 Caucus and the Mexican American Legislative Leadership Foundation

1

H.R. No. 2272 and commend him for his commitment to furthering the work of these vital organizations; and, be it further

3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 4 prepared for Mr. Quintanilla as an expression of high regard by the 5 Texas House of Representatives.

Gallego

Craddick Allen of Harris Allen of Dallas Alonzo Anchia Anderson Bailey Baxter Berman Blake Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Gattis

Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Hegar Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Leibowitz Luna Madden Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Merritt Miller Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Orr Otto Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Veasey Villarreal Vo West Wong Woolley Zedler

H.R. No. 2272

Menendez

H.R. No. 2272

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2272 was adopted by the House on May 30, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House