RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Hector Gutierrez, Jr., of Austin, managing director
- 2 of Hillco Partners, has distinguished himself through his
- 3 outstanding service as a board member of the Mexican American
- 4 Legislative Caucus; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Mr. Gutierrez is a graduate of Texas A&M University
- 6 and was the university's first Hispanic corps commander; he went on
- 7 to serve in the United States Air Force as an intelligence
- 8 officer/air attache and retired after 20 years with the rank of
- 9 lieutenant colonel; and
- 10 WHEREAS, A former senior marketing and sales executive with
- 11 SBC Communications, Inc., for 19 years, he was the senior advisor
- 12 for legislative affairs for then Lieutenant Governor Rick Perry
- during the 76th Legislative Session; and
- 14 WHEREAS, This impressive background in public affairs is
- 15 matched by an equally impressive history of civic involvement; he
- 16 has served as a board member for numerous noteworthy organizations,
- 17 including the Texas Cultural Trust Arts Council, the Texas A&M
- 18 University Press, the Presidential Board of Visitors for the Corps
- 19 of Cadets, and the George Bush School of Government and Public
- 20 Service Development Board; and
- 21 WHEREAS, Through his leadership as a board member of the
- 22 Mexican American Legislative Caucus, Mr. Gutierrez continues to
- 23 build on an exceptional record of achievement while making a
- lasting contribution to the people of this state, and he is most

- 1 deserving of special recognition; now, therefore, be it
- 2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas
- 3 Legislature hereby recognize Hector Gutierrez, Jr., for his
- 4 exemplary service as a board member of the Mexican American
- 5 Legislative Caucus and commend him for his commitment to furthering
- 6 the work of this vital organization; and, be it further
- 7 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 8 prepared for Mr. Gutierrez as an expression of high regard by the
- 9 Texas House of Representatives.

Gallego

Craddick Geren Menendez Allen of Harris Giddings Merritt Miller Allen of Dallas Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Moreno of Harris Alonzo Anchia Goodman Moreno of El Paso Anderson Goolsby Morrison Bailey Griggs Mowery Grusendorf Naishtat Baxter Berman Guillen Nixon Blake Haggerty Noriega Bohac Oliveira Hamilton Hamric Bonnen Olivo Branch Hardcastle Orr Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Harper-Brown Otto Hartnett Paxton Burnam Hegar Pena Callegari Herrero Phillips Campbell Hilderbran Pickett Casteel Hill Pitts Castro Hochberg Puente Chavez Hodge Quintanilla Chisum Homer Raymond Coleman Норе Reyna Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Hopson Riddle Howard Ritter Corte Rodriguez Hughes Crabb Hunter Rose Crownover Hupp Seaman Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Dawson Smithee Jones of Dallas Delisi Solis Denny Keel Solomons Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker Deshotel Strama Driver Straus Swinford Dukes King of Zavala Dunnam Talton Kolkhorst Taylor Dutton Edwards Krusee Thompson Eiland Kuempel Truitt Eissler Turner Laney Elkins Laubenberg Uresti Leibowitz Escobar Van Arsdale Veasey Farabee Luna Madden Villarreal Farrar Flores Martinez Vo Martinez Fischer West Flynn McCall Frost Wong Woolley Gallego McClendon

Zedler

McReynolds

Gattis

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2276 was adopted by the House on May 30, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House