SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 117

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize Stephanie Dodson for her outstanding service as executive director of the Child Crisis Center of El Paso; and

WHEREAS, Stephanie Dodson has served as executive director of the Child Crisis Center for the past 13 years and has provided effective and dedicated leadership, building an organization with a wide array of services to assist children; and

WHEREAS, Under her direction, the center provides an around-the-clock emergency shelter and crisis nursery for children, as well as teaching parenting education classes and presenting other community education programs; and WHEREAS, Working with a committed board of directors and a

WHEREAS, Working with a committed board of directors and a professional and competent staff, Stephanie Dodson has reached out to serve children and to advocate for their needs; and

out to serve children and to advocate for their needs; and WHEREAS, On September 1, 2005, Stephanie is stepping down from her position at the Child Crisis Center to become the program director for the Children and Adolescent Mental Health Program at El Paso Mental Health and Mental Retardation Center; there she will continue to use her many gifts and talents to serve children's mental health needs; and

WHEREAS, Stephanie Dodson has earned the respect and admiration of the people in El Paso for her leadership of the Child Crisis Center; now, therefore, be it

Child Crisis Center; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas,
79th Legislature, hereby commend Stephanie Dodson for her many contributions while serving as executive director of the Child Crisis Center of El Paso and extend to her best wishes for the future; and, be it further

the future; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for her as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Shapleigh

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on February 9, 2005.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate