SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 322

WHEREAS, Members of the Seagoville Chamber of Commerce are visiting the State Capitol on March 8, 2005, and their visit provides a fitting opportunity to recognize the achievements of these outstanding community leaders; and

WHEREAS, With the close proximity of the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex, Seagoville residents enjoy the best of both rural and urban life; the region boasts outstanding schools, a well-trained workforce, affordable land, and access to a host of recreational opportunities; and

opportunities; and WHEREAS, The Seagoville Chamber of Commerce has greatly benefited the city through economic and community development programs; led by an esteemed executive committee that includes president Cody Frazie, president-elect Desiray Drinning, vice president Cindy Brown, treasurer Chuck Cade, and secretary Bekki Roberts, and board members Craig McLemore, Debra McClellan, Joe Stegall, Clint Roddy, Susan Garza, Leon Love, Pat Bearden, and Brandon Baaker, the chamber is working successfully to promote growth and advancement in the area; and

WHEREAS, This notable organization has been a driving force in fostering enhanced educational opportunities, infrastructure improvements, leadership development, and job creation, and its positive vision for the future is significantly enhancing the quality of life for Seagoville residents; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas,

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 79th Legislature, hereby commend all those associated with the Seagoville Chamber of Commerce for their dedicated service to their community and extend to them sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this Resolution be prepared for the chamber as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Deuell

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on March 8, 2005.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate