## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 594

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize the State Employee Golf Association; and

WHEREAS, The State Employee Golf Association was founded in 1976 with the mission of promoting fun, fellowship, and camaraderie among state employees and their families and friends through golf; the organization now has over 200 members; and

WHEREAS, Under the direction of the board of directors, the association sponsors monthly tournaments for its members; officers of the board are George Turner, president; Duane Digby, vice president; Ray Hutchinson, secretary; and Forrest Lumpkin, treasurer; and

WHEREAS, At-large members of the board who assist in furthering the goals of the association are Richard Burdick, Larry Floyd, Philip Jones, Lewis Lynds, Jose Moreno, Ricky Sisneros, and Ken Yoder; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 79th Legislature, hereby commend the State Employee Golf Association for the recreational opportunities it offers to state employees and their families; and, be it further

**RESOLVED,** That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for this organization as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Barrientos

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on April 11, 2005.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate