SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 643

WHEREAS, Members of Leadership Sachse are visiting the State Capitol on April 19 and 20, 2005, to gain further insight into the workings of state government; and

WHEREAS, Sponsored by The Sachse Economic Development Corporation and the Sachse Chamber of Commerce, this exceptional program provides opportunities for participants to increase their knowledge of vital public issues and to visit with the leaders who are making decisions that affect their communities; and

WHEREAS, Classes inspire the spirit of activism and provide a diverse membership with personal leadership training, networking opportunities, and instruction from influential figures from both the public and private sectors; and

WHEREAS, Current members of this important enterprise include David Baskin, Guy Brown, Sigvard Haglund, Wil Large, Jeanie Marten, Susan Matlock, Matt Prestenberg, Dixie Scogin, Terri Shatter, Chuck Sprague, Tina Stelnicki, Brian Sweany, David Todd, Albert Vanderkroon, and Jason Worley; and

WHEREAS, Endeavoring to build a more informed and involved citizenry and to develop new leaders, Leadership Sachse is helping to build a brighter and more promising future for the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas,
79th Legislature, hereby welcome Leadership Sachse to the
State Capitol and extend to all participants sincere best wishes
for continued success; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this Resolution be prepared for the group as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Deuell

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on April 20, 2005.

President of the Senate

Secretary of the Senate