SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 668

In Memory of Raleigh Mull, Jr.

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas joins the citizens of San Antonio in mourning the loss of Raleigh "Bo" Mull, Jr., who died March 22, 2005, at the age of 74; and

WHEREAS, Bo was born August 25, 1930; he served in the United States Army and then began working for the Katy Railroad Company; he served as road camp supervisor for precinct one for ten years with the Bexar county commissioner's office; and

WHEREAS, When Bo went to work for the Teamsters Union Local 657 in 1968, he found his vocation; and

WHEREAS, Bo battled for labor his entire career; he worked on local, statewide, and national campaigns; he retired as president and business manager of Teamsters Union Local 657 in 1988, and he remained active in the chapter as president of the retirees; and

WHEREAS, A man of courage, strength, and dedication, Bo gave generously to others, and his wisdom, warmth, and valued counsel will not be forgotten by those who knew him; and

WHEREAS, A devoted husband and father, Bo leaves behind memories that will be cherished forever by his family and many friends; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas,

79th Legislature, hereby extend sincere condolences to the bereaved family of Raleigh "Bo" Mull, Jr.: his wife, Ora Lee; his sons and daughters-in-law, Raleigh Lee and Stella Mull, Eliseo "E.Z." and

S.R. No. 668

Yvonne Mull, Ruben and Edna Zuniga, and Roger Lynn Mull; his daughters and sons-in-law, Linda and Tom Smith, Leticia and Miguel Acosta, Ora Lee and Henry Valdez, Dalia and Arnulfo Garcia, Esmeralda and Greg Ross, and Beatrice Zuniga; and his brothers, John Mull and Morgan Mull; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for the members of his family as an expression of deepest sympathy from the Texas Senate, and that when the Senate adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Raleigh "Bo" Mull, Jr.

Van de Putte

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on April 26, 2005, by a rising vote.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate