SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 699

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to join Rotary District 5870 in recognizing the young people of ages 12 to 18 in Central Texas who have exemplified the motto of Rotary International, "Service Above Self"; and

Rotary International, "Service Above Self"; and

WHEREAS, Today, April 27, 2005, is Youth Doing Service
Above Self Day in the State of Texas for Rotary District 5870; the
following persons are to be commended for having performed
exceptional deeds for their family, their school, or their
community at large: Chris Barton, Austin Benesh, Moses Calderon,
Natalia Carrillo, Desiree Couchman, Stephanie David,
Jonathan Dobin, Leslie Eakin, Violet Fuller, Stephanie Garrett,
Ryan Hambley, Fred H. Hilscher, Jr., Charissa Johnson,
Jessica Kaiser, Chris Kelley, Leonel Manzano, Melanie McDaniel,
Brittany Mumme, William Ortiz, Jr., Lucia Peralta, Brandi Pilat,
Jamie Prentice, Monica Robinson, Wallace Simmons, Raquel Torres,
Salwa Yordi, Danielle Carroll, Mark Carvelli, Jason Collier,
Frank Crabill, Jennifer Daleiden, Jillian Daleiden, Rickie Fleck,
Evan Franco, Rachel Green, Jaylon Harkness, Tucker Hermans,
Dagen Hybner, Rachel Johnson, Adriene Lee, Serena Loftus,
Sandeep Mehta, Heydee Obregon, Kelsey Peters, Gavin Radebaugh,
Alexandra Romero, Rickey Watson, Rex Wright, and Mark Zucknick;
and

WHEREAS, These outstanding young people have been selected for recognition due to their exemplary service; they have all demonstrated true strength of character and are excellent role models for their peers; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 79th Legislature, hereby congratulate the students who exemplify Youth Doing Service Above Self in Texas and extend to them sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further

sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for each of them as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Wentworth

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on April 27, 2005.

Secretary of the Senate