SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 721

WHEREAS, The Texas Environmental Excellence Awards are being presented May 3, 2005, and this auspicious occasion provides a fitting opportunity to recognize the proud recipients of these prestigious accolades for their dedicated efforts to protect and conserve our state's natural resources; and

WHEREAS, Nominated by a blue ribbon committee and selected by the Office of the Governor and the commissioners of the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality, these award-winning Texans involved in small and large businesses, government, and individual citizenship have voluntarily endeavored to preserve our state's natural resources by preventing pollution, minimizing waste, conserving water, reducing energy consumption, and protecting wildlife; and

WHEREAS, The 2005 Texas Environmental Excellence Awards recipients are Cargill Meat Solutions Corporation, IdleAire Technologies Corporation, H-E-B Grocery Company, University of Texas Medical Branch, EnvirGLAS Products, Inc., Tom Green County Water Control & Improvement District No. 1, City of Laredo, Clear Creek Environmental Foundation, Highland Lakes Elementary School, and Hannah Marie Greer; and

WHEREAS, These winners also share their knowledge, technology, and expertise to educate Texans as to how they may protect the environment in their communities, and their leadership will prove vital in preserving our state's natural resources for future generations; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas,

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 79th Legislature, hereby recognize May 3, 2005, as Texas Environmental Excellence Awards Day at the State Capitol and commend the award recipients for their exemplary efforts on behalf of the Lone Star State; and, be it further

Lone Star State; and, be it further **RESOLVED**, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for each winner as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Armbrister

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on May 3, 2005.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate