SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 1102

WHEREAS, The employees of the Engrossing and Enrolling Room are little known outside their department but they have consistently distinguished themselves by their knowledge, their professionalism, their dedication to public service, and, above all, their loyalty to the Senate; and

WHEREAS, In a richly deserved recognition of this outstanding work on behalf of the Texas Senate, the staff of the department has been named this session's administrative recipient of the Betty King Public Service Award; and

WHEREAS, It would be hard to single out one individual in the department, for each one excels in that individual's own area; but E and E's chief asset has always been its extraordinary teamwork; "All for one and one for all" is not only the motto of the three musketeers but also of E and E; and

WHEREAS, Whether lawyer, proofreader, bill clerk, editor, writer, docutech operator, or typist, all take pride in their work and in their department; all willingly help out one another, and marathon proofing sessions are the end of session norm; and

WHEREAS, The department has many longtime employees, and their shared history has further strengthened their friendships and high regard for one another and their commitment to work together for the best product; and

WHEREAS, Despite the long, grueling hours the department works during a session, spirits remain high and laughter is often heard throughout the department; and

WHEREAS, Often handed seemingly impossible workloads with daunting time constraints, E and E, in true Betty King style, always rises to the challenge, exceeds expectations, and achieves excellence; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas,

79th Legislature, hereby commend the entire staff of the

Engrossing and Enrolling Department for their superlative service

to the Texas Senate and congratulate them on being named the 2005

administrative recipient of the Betty King Public Service Award;

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for E and E as an expression of sincere gratitude for a job well done from the Texas Senate.

		Harris
Armbrister Averitt Barrientos Brimer Carona Deuell Duncan Ellis Eltife Estes	Fraser Gallegos Hinojosa Jackson Janek Lindsay Lucio Madla Nelson Ogden	Seliger Shapiro Shapleigh Staples Van de Putte Wentworth West Whitmire Williams Zaffirini

Dewhurst, President of the Senate

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on May 30, 2005.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate